Board of Commissioners  

The Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors serves as the Board of Commissioners for the Housing Authority of the County of Los Angeles (Housing Authority). As the governing body, the Board sets policy for the Housing Authority. 

Board of Supervisors

Housing Commissioners  

The Board of Commissioners receives input from the agency's Housing Commission, which meets monthly at various locations throughout the County. Comprised of Board appointees and Housing Authority tenants, it is the Housing Commission’s responsibility to review and make recommendations on matters that will be presented to the Board of Commissioners for approval, including Section 8 and public housing policies and procedures.

The Housing Authority is currently seeking a tenant to fill a vacant Tenant Commissioner position. If you are a participant of the Housing Authority and would like to apply, please click the link below.

 suzuki   Henry Porter    Margaret Mott     Commissioner Naomi Rainey 
 Takao Suzuki
District 1 Appointee
Vice Chair

   Henry Porter, Jr.
District 2 Appointee
   Margaret Mott
District 3 Appointee
  Naomi Rainey
District 4 Appointee

 James Brooks    Zella Knight    Commissioner Canoy     Photo Coming Soon
 James Brooks
District 5 Appointee

Zella Knight
Tenant Commissioner
Homeless Representative


Mary Canoy
Tenant Commissioner 

Tenant Commissioner 

  Commissioner Marsh     Stewart   Commissioner Barbara Gower      Commissioner Ruthie Myers  
Gesele McBroom-Marsh
Tenant Commissioner
  LaVelle Stewart
Tenant Commissioner
  Barbara Gower
Tenant Commissioner
  Ruthie Myers
Tenant Commissioner



Copies of the preceding agenda items are on file and are available for public inspection between 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, at the Housing Authority’s main office located at 700 W. Main St., Alhambra, CA 91801.